photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 255 of 365 - Church of St Mary and All Saints!

Welcome to day 255 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken this morning in the Warwickshire Village of Fillongley. The image is of the Church of St Mary and All Saints. The oldest part of the Church dates back to the 12th century. However most of the Church including the tower date back to sometime in the 14th century.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App VividHDR for iPhone with the Dramatic Setting. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Handy Photo to edit the image. This was done by cloning away the sign in the Churchyard (because it was a little blurry) and the road sign from in front of the Church. Next I used the app Mextures to add extra lighting and texture to the picture. The preset that I applied was called Yasmin by Taylor Allen. After that I used the app Painteresque to make the image feel more painterly, I did this by applying the Painteresque II filter. Finally I used PhotoToaster to crop the image and apply the Canvas texture to the picture, I then added the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.