Spoilt

Rae's boyfriend, Q, decided to spoil her as an early birthday pressie. He bought her a whole new outfit (in which she looks lovely). Bosco, of course, was more interested in the packaging and he played for a while in the empty bag.

It's been a fun day. I had my hair cut and then Rae and I did a spot of retail therapy.

I mowed the lawns and then took Cousteau down to the river for his evening walk.

A homicide just around the corner from my house has been the main topic of today. The suspects are still at large somewhere, but most likely long gone from this area. Police cars everywhere and sticky beakers aplenty. Not your usual weekend goings on in sleepy old Goon; that's for sure!

Anyway, off to eat my homemade pizza and watch some TV ondemand.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.