stujphoto

By stujphoto

Arabic architectural motifs

Another lazy day slobbing on the beach, not that we are sun worshippers , we spend most of the time under the parasol avoiding the direct heat of the sun. Another book finished and a couple swim in the rather grand pool which is well up to Olympic standards for doing lengths. Unfortunately I forgot to take my camera with me when we were down in the beach so I missed out in all the beach action. As well as the water sports there henna painting and local traders selling all manner of things, one used his pet gecko as a draw for trade. I evidently missed out on one of the animation guys who was looking after a young boy dressed in a red Indian outfit , tickling one of the recumbent figures (who he obviously knew) with the feathers from the headdress much to the delight of the surrounding beachcombers who were awake.

I was left looking for a blip when returned from the beach trying to find a decent sunset shot but the sugar rounding buildings kept getting in the way of the palm trees etc i was trying to isolate in the end I had to rely on the hotel interior trying to pick out distinctively Arabic features, so here you Have it chandeliers and tent like structures. We are breaking out of camp tomorrow s perhaps the photographic opportunities will improve. We did however, have a great traditional Tunisian meal tonight at the Tunisian restaurant the hotel - lots of interesting and exotic starters followed by a Berber couscous.

I hope I am able to send this ok as the wifi signal is rather weak , ok for my iPod but not enough at times for my iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.