Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fields of Gold

I did get up at silly o'clock this morning for the sunrise and drove all the way to Swansea Heads but my camera had a conniption and was not working. I came home with no photos and as many clouds over my head as was in the sky and we had had showers this morning and an electrical storm. Still I managed to sort it out and decided I needed to take a wee road trip to Merriwa to look for some fields of gold.

As you can see I found some. Freespiral would be proud of me as there was a little bit of trespassing to get this shot. It made me think of the Sting concert I went to in the vineyards in 40C heat when he sang this. One of the best concerts I have been to in a long time. He was such a consummate performer.

On a sadder note it was devastating seeing the country ravished on the way there by open cut coal mines. I have to think there must be a nice balance somehow that can be achieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.