Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Dandelion...

and another square for Square September hosted by AmblingCamera here. :)

A sudden and very heavy sun shower mid-afternoon made everything sparkle.

I am going to retire early as I went walking a new way looking for curlews in the late afternoon, but simply walked for two hours.

Not before I open a DVD set that was sent special delivery on order through the library transfer system of 3 Norman Wisdom movies and choose one to watch some opening sequences. I think my favourite is there, featuring Norman as the butcher's apprentice who decides he desires nothing more than to work for the ambulance to help his fellow man.

A series of misadventures catapult him through the window of the local hospital and he befriends a little grieving girl. Lots of slapstick action with hospital props and mildly pompous hospital regulations ... and an o, so extremely pompous registrar...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.