(Not Quite So) Lazy Sunday ...

Went to this warehouse-shop today to buy a rod one can screw onto a wooden beam (think attic) so that I can hang some clothes. The makeshift curtain rod supported by two plastic hangers lay on the floor when I went up to iron; one of the supporting plastic hangers had broken.

There was a time when I came here regularly because there was something about the store -- its realistic furniture and room displays -- that suited the prevailing mood I was in at the time. I can look back on that period now, and, actually, there's a poem unfolding in my head and I think I'll type it out after dinner.

Oh yea ... can you guess the shop? It's internationally well-known ... and maybe you've shopped there, too.

(Got my energy back so I think I'll tackle that pile of essays tonight ...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.