Sunday: Team GB

Apologies, I know that this is incredibly similar to yesterday's shot but these guys were sitting behind us at the tennis and their enthusiasm was just so infectious. Loved their well co-ordinated supportive t-shirts too.

Last and third day of the Davis Cup. Andy Murray won his game in three sets. As it was clear that GB had already won we didn't stay for the last game as we had the drive back to Zagreb to contemplate. The last point but one was actually a heavily disputed shot (the umpire called it out but the Croatian, Ivan Dodig, vehemently argued that it was in). This led to a slightly disrupted last couple of points with the crowd being a bit restive. I actually wish that the match had been won in a less disputed way.

I also have to say that, despite his ranking, Murray never looks completely convincing to me. There is always a sense that his games can go either way whereas, in reality, he should be making his opponents work much harder. But I am not particularly a tennis fan, so what do I know!

It's been a really nice weekend - something different for us and it was nice to be back at the coast. We managed to get in what will be, I suspect, our last swim of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.