Last Farewell

As I wrote yesterday I went away for something really special.

Well this is it.

I was invited by the Dakota Hunter - the owner of this almost 70 year old 'Dakota' - to join him for an honor full last farewell party.
Surrounded by a parade of many old army Harley Davidsons, Jeeps, Dodge trucks and more this original 1944 US Army built Douglas DC3 saw his last day .

Tomorrow it will be cut into pieces and will reincarnate as several different objects.
The cargo doors go to an airborne museum, the wingtips will become shiny aluminum desks and the cockpit will be rebuilt as a flight simulator.

I visited Hans before the event to shoot this last picture (and some shots of him on top of the plane for his English book to be printed soon)

Last chance to step closer....Just press the 'L' for large key or hit the magnifying glass.

---
PS> Some of my photo's - like this one - are for sale! If there's an image you like while backblipping my journal and you would like to have it on your wall... Just drop me a mail at: info@newdutchblue.com stating the publishing date and desired size up to 135 cm and I'll see if it's resolution is good enough for a print and will send you an offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.