float like a...

Danaus plexippus
Monarch butterfly
on
Solidago altissima
late goldenrod

felt better today so S and I took a day trip out to the islands

(small point but... I don't think i have received the correct change once since being here! It turns out Canada got rid of their 1 cent coins a couple of months ago but until I asked a pharmacist yesterday, every shop keeper just gave me strange looks when I stood there waiting for change... SO apparently there is policy of rounding up or rounding down! (this is of course after they add 13% provincial sales tax onto nearly everything)... and now I'm beginning to think that some stores have a policy of always rounding down so it makes paying for stuff really rather strange and I have also never been able to predict which way it'll be rounded... Strange people these Canadians!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.