Transitoire

By Transitoire

Mousses et Lichens

Moss and Lichen

In the growing darkness after spending the early evening with three families and their various children, I headed up the coastal path to take some photographs of the general sea/coast/waves area, only to find this rather colourful scene, with flowers overlooking the ocean. Not possibly the best of photographs, but I enjoy it.

It is strange to be in France, but living in a mainly English section of the campsite. I definitely don't speak as much French as I did in Caen...I mean I still hear it and all, but there is no real opportunity to speak it as most of the time I am working and there are no people my age to talk to really. I'm sure I will learn some things, but just not as much as when I was completely immersed and with pretty much a fully French friend group. On verra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.