Westward Ho!

Mum and I had a nice day together, mostly just chatting and catching up.

We went for a little stroll and she showed me her new local shops that she can get to by herself, still a great novelty for her. We wandered down and walked on the sea front for a little before stopping to sit down with a very decadent Hockings ice cream cone with clotted cream - very naughty!

Later my little niece came to visit after school, and we went and met my brother and his wife and had dinner together.
My niece and I shared a knickerbocker glory and very earnest discussions went on as to the contents and flavours.
I came away feeling very well fed!

It was really lovely to see them all. And a bit of a plan for a family get-together next summer has started to form...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.