wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

No one is home

After a very long day at work, I thought some relaxing picture taking was the perfect wind down. I so get lost in the process.
I kind of felt bad at the boots yesterday.
So I thought the overgrown weedy gardens would yield something interesting.
When I went out back to check on my "fall" garden,(mums, Chinese lanterns, other cool stuff for the fall) I saw my shelf of bird houses with spider webs all over them. The long line of them looked like a ghost town! The green one has always been my favorite.
I used a filter for the first time. So here is today's picture. I hope the birds come back this spring.
Tonight there is a threat of frost. I will keep my fingers crossed that my hydrangeas don't rust before I can make my wreaths.
Here's to the fall coming like a freight train with no brakes!

Susan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.