Westminster Abbey

My last day.
The girl had to go to work. I went into town with her and then I set off by myself and found my way to Westminster Abbey which I was interested to see as I love that Gothic architecture.
I didn't mind the quite steep entrance ticket as apparently it receives no other funding. But I minded finding out once I was inside that no photography was allowed, though I had taken a few shots by then anyway. I couldn't see any good reason for it except that it would encourage postcard sales.
It was still interesting and I spent a couple of hours there. Then I walked off around Parliament Square and along by Westminster Palace, then across the bridge and could have gone on and on. I was starting to get my bearings and to really enjoy myself and I didn't want to leave!

But I had to turn back. I met up with the girl again and we had a nice lunch together before she pointed me in the direction of Victoria Coach Station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.