The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Gateway to.....

Evening all,

Explanation separates us from astonishment, which is the only gateway to the incomprehensible -Eugene Ionesco

I suggested to my Dad a week ago maybe it would be good to move up by us, then we could help him better. We said we could find out about what we needed to do and discuss it with him when we came down end of September.

Good idea he says.

Must be excited to move.....

Today I had a call from his Matron asking where the nearest hospital was to us as he'd told her he was moving and they could do a hospital to hospital transfer ........ Then the hospital discharge team called to see if they could help facilitate the move as its imminent.... Don't they like him!!!!! Age Concern called to say they had spoken with him and how excited he was to be moving!!

So am I, but at least let me find a place for him to stay!!!! The hunt is on!!!

The next time the old bugger tells me it sounds good, I better sort it there and then lol ;0)

Heading through that gate to work.....the river is flowing fast below and the wind blowing a hoolie !!!......!

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.