Oiled Bowl

S bought us this when she visited us. D took her to Punsk for the Lithuanian community's harvest festival there. The handicrafts for sale were of a superior quality and I finally got round to oiling this salad bowl. The sausage and ham which disappeared long ago were very good. The rye bread is also rated highly, but I can't eat it these days.

I managed to deep fry part of my hand while turning my omelette over but a combination of washing the fat off with very cold water and washing up liquid and silver sulphanilamide cream (dermazin) has stopped it blistering. Otherwise it has been raining all day and the power was off for about 40 minutes again. I'm a bit too tired to be bothered since I was working until about 5am this morning, silly me. Between pages, I started looking into the secrets of the flash on the camera and messed around with it a little.

Not a very inspired shot perhaps, but I'm satisfied about the lack of detail in the mess on the windowsill. Things you can't identify are 2 pipes, a tube of anti-tick stuff for the dogs and an unused flypaper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.