Tay Ghillie

By challum

Fish Soup

5.2 degrees this morning

I stopped off at my favourite fishing beat this morning for a blether with Andy, the ghillie. The early morning sun was illuminating the banks beautifully. I've never actually sat on this bench even though I've stood by it, walked past it and noticed in literally hundreds of times. Perhaps I'll use it as it should be used next week.

With the shortening days my opportunities for fishing after work are limited and so it was tonight, that I found myself rushing down to Ballathie House Hotel for one hours of fishing at the end of the day. The river was boiling with salmon and I managed to hook two in the one hour of fishing. Fish soup indeed - the low water suits this beat as the deep water provides the fish with good shelter in the adverse conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.