Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

To the moon and back

Day 183, I got to the moon now I just have to return safely to earth - not before the decade is out, but before the year is up. Coincidentally, I am 48 and a half today - I suspect I can no longer truthfully describe myself as being in my early forties.

I had fun in school yesterday, gave the talk twice, the kids were very good and as usual asked very off the wall questions. It's a year now since I worked there and I was amused at how all the girls came running up to hug me and the boys ignored me. One, with whom I'd worked one to one for many hours, said "who are you?". Great to see I had an impact.

I love to go into school, but I have absolutely no regrets about leaving, especially as I sat in the staffroom listening to the same old problems and issues. It's tough working in education under the current numpties government.

Off to a local farm shop to buy cakes, cheese and pies lovely fresh fruit and veg, have a good Thursday.

Appropriately wonderful song here.


Edit - apple pie, 2 pork pies, bottle of red, pork in dijon sauce, jar of marmalade, fish pie, wensleydale with cranberries, plus eggs benedict accidentally eaten in the cafe. Healthy as anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.