It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

The Mill Retreat

Felt slightly better after my few hours sleep. Went out about 11am and drove to Minehead. We could only get mobile signals at the coast anywhere else it was non existent! At least at Minehead there was a Tesco...I know not a great thought but we got fuel and shopping and I get free wifi there as I work for them so that was a bonus!
Had a look round Minehead and bought a new dog bed ....which Diesel didn't like and didn't sit on it at all! Waste of money that was! (If you read the other blip you'll know we had to skip the new one we took down as it got smothered in ****.

Managed to phone my dear friend PaulaK who told us to look out for North Hill which takes you to the moors and ponies which we managed to find!
Had takeaway chips for dinner and tea! How bad are we??
Anyway as evening drew ever closer we went back to the beach at Minehead to get some sunset shots but G wanted to get back to the cottage before dark as it was a bad twisty long drive back and we didn't really know where we were going.
So although I got this I missed the most glorious bit! Its just the same bad luck I had from the start....Diesel had his last meal on the Thursday eve before we left and still wasn't eating so we wanted to see if he would eat his tea...(He didn't) As it happens he didn't eat until Monday night...since the Thursday before ;-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.