Joining the Throng

I have long had a fascination for what I call controlled action blur. For people and things in motion the effect can be striking. Living in a quiet rural community as I do, I tend not to see so much in the way of hustle and bustle as I might here in the Sydney CBD. I used to do a lot more of this sort of shooting. I confess that I am a trifle rusty these days.

I am standing in the foyer (lobby?) of a large commercial building in George St. The entrance is one of those perpetually revolving doors (whose purpose I have never really been able to fathom). Anyway the people outside are in motion, the door is in motion and the fellow headed for the street is in motion. Relative to me, his movement is still not very side on and so I figured I'd get him reasonably sharp relative to everything else.

I feel that angles add dynamics to a picture and so I have chucked one in as well (clichés help out sometimes). The Square September thing seems to work to my interests here although a pano crop might have been useful as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.