As I mentioned yesterday ......

.......... I'm struggling to find something "different" to blip ...........

... so today you get a clear vase full of water with food colouring dropped in - made quite a nice abstracty kind of shot I thought.

This was the one and only try today and I started with green, then yellow, then blue - a slight crop and here we are. Now my fingers are pretty much stained for the rest of the day!!!!

A visit to the dentist later this morning - twice a year I wish (for about 20 minutes) that I did not have my own teeth ....... ah well, fingers crossed for just a check-up and no work!!


My thoughts go out to those people and families affected by the horrendous shooting in a Chicago park last night - very little about it on the news so far but I am hopeful that all will recover.


On the good news front - a homeless man found a backpack in Boston, Massachusetts - in that backpack was $2000 in cash and around $40,000 in travellers cheques - he handed it in and now his honesty has been rewarded as an online site set up to applaud him has raised around $100,000 to give him a new start in life - nice to know there is still decency in this world.



NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/80" : 50mm : ISO 320

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.