Ghengis

Had the afternoon off work and had a lovely Blipmeet with Mr John and the inimitable RXS who is on holiday from Scotland for the week.

We dined at the new Koffie and Cake that has opened in Ilkley. ( Calling it
" dined " belies the fact that I actually approached my raspberrry and chocolate ganache cake in the same style as a pig hunting for truffles. The men had a more restrained approach)

RXS's wife joined us later with their gorgeous daughter Ghengis Wolf who likes rice cakes and baby snacks as much as I like Jonny Brownlee

On my way back to the car we bumped into Spartan, at] which point we had to go and have coffee all over again. Rude not to.

A very lovely afternoon indeed. I now need to pack for a wedding tomorrow, so far I have cava, chocolate and running gear in the bag....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.