MikePoole

By MikePoole

Almost there?

Well I think the wait is really paying off.If only we had 'Smelly'' Photography?
The scent has been amazing and the flower isn't fully open yet! I think tomorrow and Sunday,the flower will be at it's best and obviously the scent as well?
I haven't cropped this picture too much as I thought I could include the other element in my Koi pond.The Koi of course.Or at least one.
The one that you can just make out is 20-25 year old Kohaku Koi. Kohaku is a Red on White fish and very honourable among Koi Carp.
I have aged it at 20-25 years as I don't know how old it was when I bought it?But is was about 8''-10'' long then.And is now 28-30'' long.

Hopefully I will be able to present my fully opened Lily flower tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.