The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

My little Butterfly Face......

Little Miss Maddi was delivered to our house tonight by her Mum straight from a party where she had her face painted as a Butterfly, and very nice it was too.

I hung the last door today in the lounge, the door frame is so far out it took an age to get it to fit correctly, but it does now. No1 Son Stuart came over to give me a hand but he spent the day wrecking the shed and burning it to get rid of all the rotting wood, I don't want to be sued by some parent when it falls on a kid so it had to go. Mrs BM started painting all the doors that have been fitted.
I removed the radiator in the lounge ready for preparation and painting it's now sitting in the garage as this is the only place we have to do things without spoiling what we have already done.

Next we have to paint the lounge ceiling and walls, I will also have to prep the woodwork too.
Almost finished now, should take one more week, perhaps two.

I have put in an offer on another house but I was messed about by the owner so I withdrew the offer and the estate agent is very cross with the seller about the tricks he has played.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.