carliewired

By carliewired

'Daisy' Has a New Home

My blue beauty made
her entrance this afternoon.
Her motor hums. Sweet!

Daisy, my 1947 Plymouth arrived, courtesy of my brother and his pal. My brother had driven her from her last home in New Westminster to his home in Langley last weekend. That was an experience as lack of power steering and power brakes are sometimes a challenge with these old girls. Daisy is no exception. My brother is a mechanic so he was able to itemize the items that needed attention. Daisy was loaded on a trailer and chained down. My brother and his friend drove up today from the coast through the Fraser Canyon. It takes about 5 hours of driving. Daisy attracted a lot of attention en route. Somewhere she lost her visor. It just flew off and the fellows don't know where that happened. I finally got to take her for a spin. I didn't get out of 2nd gear but that's all right. She sounds wonderful!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.