Cheers - To Indigo!

The trickiest of colours from the Rainbow challenge and had me thinking what colour is indigo.

My first thought was blue tinge perhaps sitting between a royal blue and navy, then I wondered about a very dark purple. I went out at 7am this morning on a wild goose chase round our small town, photographing buildings in these colours, pansies at the local park and then coming home and thinking, no, more blue than purple required. I was so confused! I rummaged through my inks I use for stamping and found indigo which was the same colour as a rainbow spectrum I found on the web.

I didn't want to go out again and the rain bucketed down so I hunted round home. I spied this glass with an indigo stem, it seem to sit quite elegantly beside my indigo ink and the indigo on the web.

Cheers to Indigo fits two challenges:
Rainbow 'Indigo' challenge by Horomaka
Square September challenge by Ambling Camera

Hope you enjoy my take on indigo - Cheers! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.