Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Home-Made Jam

My daughter gave me some plums from her tree which needed to be dealt with and last week’s nectarines, still in the fruit bowl, were looking rather wrinkled. Today’s blip shows some of the jam I made from the plums and nectarines. Tomorrow I may look for some blackberries and make apple and blackberry jam. I tend to start preserving things at this time of the year, probably due to my mother’s influence, she always made jams and jellies as well chutneys, picked onions and shallots; also bottling things like tomatoes, fruit and vegetables, so we always had a good supply for the winter.

I have finally finished editing the photographs I took when I went to Great Yarmouth, with my family, over two weeks ago. I will post them on Flickr tomorrow, as there are almost two hundred they will take some time to load. I still have some more photographs to sort out for our village magazine, but that will have to wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.