Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Finding Indigo

wikipedia here for Indigo.

I went looking for indigo and began to find indigo everywhere. In the garden an iris is newly beginning to unfurl in an awkward place behind a rose bush ... against the front fence. The lighting is a camping torch only (no flash) to exclude the identity of the fence.

The image is 'framed' by technically a 'background'...using a single photo to create 'a collage' (in the Picasa programme) and the Setting 'Contact Sheet: Thumbnails and an informative header'. I was hoping to achieve a wider frame than it is possible to using only 'Border' in Picasa.

In that setting, the 'informative header' that automatically was impressed on the coloured background (above the photo) was the name of the folder I had saved the photo into and that it was 1 image, September 2013. I removed the 'informative header' by cropping the created 'collage' (again as a square) and saving the result.

To enhance the appearance the photo is superimposed on a background (rather than framed) I left 'Drop Shadow' selected when I was creating the 'collage'.

I returned the saved 'collage' albeit a 'collage' consisting of one photo to Picasa to add the text 'Indigo', using 'Transparency' that leaves the background visible under the text and selecting an outline colour best as I could to complement the font colour.

The image is square for Square September hosted here by Ambling Camera

Indigo for the Rainbow Challenge hosted by Horomaka here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.