Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Timing Issues

The is the day when, although feeling much better, but still not 100%, I decided to go in to school a little later - just before my "class". (Yes, it is Saturday - but it was 'Back To School' Saturday for parents - when they get to learn all about what their kiddy winks do all day every day.) Sadly, owing to an ongoing lack of firing on all cylinders and synapses recently, I mis-read the special day's timetable and was late for school (!) - missing my first class by ten minutes. Deep chagrin.

Late afternoon, Connie (also feeling a bit better today) and I went for a little walk in the sunshine - to take the air (surprisingly cool) and some photos. At one point, with my foot on Connie's lead to stop her wandering off while I took the shot - this is what I got. I thought it seemed so appropriate for summating this day and Connie agreed. (which also makes it 'silly' and 'on the floor' and suitable for HeartFreek's September Challenge!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.