HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Steel Wool Photography Fun

My second ever time experimenting with steel wool photography! Photo straight from the camera, no cropping/adjusting etc.

After picking up my "steel wool photography kit" today- all for under a fiver - and picking Ryan up from the station, we headed to the Dunstable Downs to test it out. We had so much fun!! ... I'd forgotten just how sparky the steel wool gets. Don't worry, we were safety conscious with long sleeves/gloves/hats.

This was my favourite shot of the night. Ryan was brilliant at spinning, so thank you, lovely boyfriend of mine, for helping me along with my photography endeavours.

Was it coincidence that just as we left the downs, we saw a police car speeding along with all lights flashing?? I guess we'll never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.