creative lenna

By creativelenna

Square Indigo

Well, I am a little behind with my entry tonight as it has been a busy day. Both challenges I am entering this blip into are based in New Zealand. It's 9pm in Florida, USA . . . but here goes!

First, this is for Horomaka's Rainbow Challenge, Day 6: Indigo. I decided to use my art journal to explore Indigo. I found this color difficult to pinpoint at first. I tried 2 different watercolor crayons, not really being satisfied with either one. Then I remembered my untapped jars of Lumiere acrylic paint. I thought there was a jar of Indigo! It was rich and dark blue, just right. I played to my hearts content and added a positive affirmation, then took many photos.
View my journal page in full here.

Secondly, this blip is for Square September with Ambling Camera. I am finding the "square" shape very interesting to work with and I am glad I have another week to go!

Thanks for welcoming me into both of these challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.