Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

New Growth

A few of our Camera Club members had a field trip to Pollard Park in Blenheim this afternoon. Pollard Park encompasses a golf course, tennis courts, croquet greens, sweeping landscaped gardens, a meandering stream and various water features. Waterlea Gardens are part of the park and are full of lovely planted areas, a rose garden and a scented garden amongst other features.
Pollard Park and Waterlea Gardens are a popular place for folk to visit and relax in. Today I met people from China, Hong Kong and Malaysia. It is always so interesting to chat with our overseas visitors.
We enjoyed our photography. I spent all my time using a new lens on the D600. The lens is a birthday present from my husband. At least he paid for most of it! It is the 28 – 300 lens, a very good “all purpose” lens. I am going to like it a lot.
Today’s blip shows some new growth sprouting out of one of the still bare trees; I cannot make out just what the growth actually is. Perhaps a tree-fancier amongst the Blip community will be able to enlighten me. But I rather liked the red colours against the blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.