Journey home....

Doors Open Day

It has been a really busy day at the Mackintosh Church, as part of Doors Open Day. We had a steady flow throughout the day and finished up with around 350 visitors. Most had never been in the building before. Another bonus of the day was meeting up with fellow blipper Gillipaw and her husband.

I was going to blip an image from the Church, but on the way home this shot in Glasgow Central Station attracted me. As the train drew into the platform, I liked the light on the train and the reflections created of the people as they prepared to board the train. Ironically if I had not been working today I would have gone on the tour of the underground tunnels in Central Station that were open for the first time as part of Doors Open Day. Maybe next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.