Splassssssh!

I've taken them before and I will take them again! I love taking pics of the wake boarders. I prefer the more accomplished boarders who can jump and twist and turn, but beginners like the guy today provide great splashes.

It was a great evening last night, just what the doctor ordered, with lovely people, good food, friends, dancing and a few drinks. I don't quite know how I got up this morning but I went to swim early. I got in the water and walked a few lengths then retired to the jacuzzi. I had said I would meet Jude and Vicky at ten. Vicky was going to walk to church and Jude and I would have a walk then meet up with Vicky and go to The Secret Garden for breakfast.

The thought of yomping round Worsley sounded fabulous last night...but this morning it was a different matter. I walked to Jude's with the intention of sauntering to the teashop whilst she yomped as far as she wanted. I would sit with a cuppa until she and Vicky joined me. There was a slight change of plan as Vicky decided not to go to church and walk instead. Before I knew it we were speeding towards Boothstown. We eventually ended up at The Secret Garden...thank goodness...and had a great breakfast.

Actually the walk and the food revived me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.