FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Lego and blood

Blip story: It was such a warm day we took the lego outside, and the children settled down and played for a couple of hours.

True story: It was such a warm day we took the lego outside, and the children played for a couple of minutes before Noah and Rohan started shouting and laying into each other.

We abandoned the garden for the neutral territory of the park, and noticed that the blood donor unit was at the primary school, so I took as risky decision to take all of them with me and do my bit. First time, having been mostly pregnant or breastfeeding for the last ten years.
However, they behaved, although Luka wet his pants while I was lying on the trolley and could do nothing about it.... But I got him sorted, and we all got juice and biscuits at the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.