WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Well Hello There!

What a beautiful day!

It was perfect for a bike ride along the seaside, into Leith for a sneaky peak at Rabbie's legs, then onward to Stockbridge for wandering and revelling in the beauty of Edinburgh. Some more photos are here, including one of Eyre Crescent which was a strong contender for today's blip.

I chose this photo because I liked it the most - it's that simple. I love how the yarn bombing somehow makes this statue of the Baird more life-like. We all know Mr Burns liked the ladies and that the ladies liked him. In the late 18th century the sign of a man's handsomeness was the state of his legs, made slim and muscular by much fencing. The yarn bombing draws attention to Rabbie's fine pair...


PS I note that I haven't posted a beach blip in a wee while. Rest assured, it's still there and beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.