Views of my world

By rosamund

Fun

I had fun working on Freya's blanket today. As its her birthday next week I thought I'd make a conserted effort to try and get it finished. I'm working through a row at a time, completing the odd squares that still need a spot of embellishment and sewing them all together. There are six rows in all and I've finished two. Row three only needs one block to be embroidered so I'll be halfway before you know it. I'm off work on Friday then kids are away Saturday and Sunday so I should manage it before her birthday on Monday.

It's fun finding images and quotes to stitch on that capture her interests, so far Scott Pilgrim and Sherlock have been captured with a few more to go, another great excuse for browsing through Pinterest.

It was a most relaxing day, can't quite believe it's Monday tomorrow but at least it's a short week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.