Perky

Too many robins! All a twitter!

I kept hearing agitated tweets from across the garden. Our robin population has increased as both nests have been incredibly successful in rearing their young this year and I think we have reached a time for the fledglings to go and find territories of their own.

Posturing, flapping, chasing - finding their pecking order on the territory and especially near the bird feeder. I've been putting out mealworms in unusual and sneaky places for them to keep everyone happy - trying to pour oil on troubled water but I see very little harmony at the moment.

Personally, I can't have too many robins as I adore their colourful perky cheekiness and am willing to feed them even if they come in droves but that's not going to happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.