Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Blip Dilemma: Through the Web

A big dilemma today as to which photo to blip. This morning the dew soaked webs were obvious potential blips, and once uploaded to my laptop I loved this shot of Tom viewed through one as he munched his brekkie.
It looks much better viewed larger.

However at lunchtime, on the lawn at work, I spotted a crow happily pecking away at a crust of bread someone must have dropped. I took a few shots as he (or she) seemed far more interested in the crust than in my presence. None would especially have qualified as blips really - but when he/she did THIS I couldn't believe my luck! If I hadn't had this web/Tom shot , the crow pic would have been my blip. It was a difficult choice - but I chose the web/Tom pic as technically it's the better of the two.

Some great news - tonight I finally ordered myself a new camera. I'll soon have a bridge camera, a good one. It should be a cracker, the reviews are terrific. I've been waiting a long, long time for this! A 'proper' camera at last. I can't wait for it to arrive :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.