KariDi

By KariDi

Filth

Another week, another last minute invite to a Scottish film premiere! Tonight was the turn of 'Filth'. I did not expect to enjoy this - I really disliked the book (especially the layout & visual style) so intensely that I gave up on it very quickly and have never read another Irvine Welsh book since. However, we had a visitor over from Ireland and a World Premiere seemed like good entertainment...and our visitor enjoyed the film! I actually really enjoyed it too - James McAvoy is brilliant - Jamie Bell & especially Martin Compston almost unrecogniseable. Quite surprised at how much I liked the film. Another must see - but maybe line up a light hearted, easy & fun chaser....

Then off to Kushi's for some food.

Pre-Filth, we'd visited the Mary Queen of Scots exhibition at the National Museum of Scotland - which was fab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.