You and Him Fight!

I couldn't resist the jays this morning. And I figured out a better way to get action photos. Set the camera on shutter priority with a fast shutter speed. Duh! My normal setting is on aperture because I'm usually thinking about depth of field. And while it does help to have a deeper depth, it doesn't if the shutter speed gets too slow. This I took a 1/1300th of a second. As a result I got really good wing action. The middle bird is a tad blurrier due to the fact he is back a bit from the other two. But I still like this result. Bigger is better. The birds were having a ball fighting over the peanuts. You might notice the yellow formerly green band on the left bird. That's Roger who had two bands, a red and a green. Well, it seems the red one has fallen off. Wonder if he notices the difference. He had it for years.

Thanks to Pilipo I realized that it was time to pick up my work at the Whatcom Museum. He photographed the amazingly huge painting Lorna Libert did of a giraffe yesterday and a light bulb went off in my head. Oops! I bet it is time to collect my painting from "Nature in the Balance." I checked the prospectus this morning and sure enough. Yesterday or today are the pick up days. Phew! Dodged that bullet. I'm going by around noon to pick my painting up.

And he also mentioned that he is upgrading his iPhone 4S to a 5S at no charge by re-upping for his contract at our local Apple Store, TD Curran. Hey I could do that! So that is a second stop today. Just talked to my son who upgraded his iPhone 5 with the new operating system. He said it is quite different and he likes it a lot. Hmmm. We shall see. :)

So it is off to do errands again today. The museum opens at noon so we'll be heading out then. Have a great day or night everybody. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.