cicchetti's......

.......London, what a great start to the day! Pancakes with strawberries and syrup (I was having a craving!), freshly squeezed orange juice and a cappuccino and the other ordered a black truffle omelette. It was such a late breakfast I finished it off with a prosecco!

Afterwards, I took a little trip down the Kings Road until I ended up at World's End and realised that I was due to be in Notting Hill in the next five minutes for the 70th birthday party that was the whole point of my visit to London in the first place!

Got to the party and had a little, a bit......way too much to drink and insulted a publisher by mistaking her for an actress and then vice versa two minutes later (just as well I didn't tell that joke about the actress and the bishop ;-) I then toddled off back to Jimmy's only to be the last to return of the party for a family curry (not my fault that the rest can afford a cab in London, I'd obviously rather spend it on food!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.