Home

I have just arrived home after being away for 5 days at trade shows.

I had a nightmare journey thanks to lost train tickets with a courier company, meaning having to buy a duplicate last minute ticket for the price of a mortgage - not to mention having to sit next to a snoring lady most of the journey.

I arrived home to find the washing basket in a state of ill repute and some of my clothes may have been in the tumble dryer I will look forward to wearing them the next time I am a size 6, which is never.

I had an interesting phone conversation last night with Charlie about why he had handed his homework book in, despite the fact he hadn't done his homework, and now I am trying to rack my brains of the names of my grandparents - for his homework. I shall be making up the names in the morning.

These flowers - dead for possibly 4 days seem the least of my worries, finding something for packed lunches tomorrow will be more interesting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.