It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

A Light bulb Moment!

Ok so today when I took the dog out.....Camera on my back again...ready for some more bug blips!....
Doh!!! Forgetting my battery was low from yesterday.....Two blurred shots of ladybirds and the camera dies!
SWELL!
Diesel had a bit of a swift walk....as it happens the farmers were there ploughing all the fields. I might have got a blip that way....but not with a dead battery.

So what you have here is something I've been meaning to have a play with for a long time. The pictures were all separate but the bulb and soil and grass were supplied from the great Gavin Hoey. Still as separate files.
So I found one of my spider pics and cut him out (Not very well to be fair)
And put him on the bulb with his own reflection . The rainbow was a separate bit of playing....I have to say that doing this tonight has vastly improved my idea of layers now and have learnt quite a bit.

I always tended to work on one picture, but tonight I remembered everything is far more controllable on separate layers! What a revelation!
A true light bulb moment.!

It took about two hours to do this as well.
Its not great but I'm happy with the knowledge I've gained from playing!

TTFN

The Photoshop playing Dragon :-) x

Thanks for getting "You Spin Me Right Round Baby Right Round" to the spotlight yesterday. Very much appreciated you liking a spiders very clever backside ;-)

John G will be happy because I don't copy and paste I use the move tool as he instructed us! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.