Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

La Rosaleda de Madrid

I went on a little tour of the city today now that my housing has been all settled. I jumped on the metro and got off at Banco de España which led me to Plaza de Cibeles. (I'll have to post of a picture of that building in the future.) From there I walked through Gran Via and took in all the sites. Gran Via is where everybody goes. It's probably the most touristy section of Madrid. The street is lined with shops, cafes, and everything in between.

At the end of the line, I turned left and headed towards Parque del Oeste. At the bottom of the park there lay La Rosaleda de Madrid, a rose garden with flowers coming from all over the world. In today's pictures, you can see some of those roses in the background, but the main feature is the refreshing lovely water lily.

There was so much to see today, I have to go back so I can post more pictures of the sights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.