The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Something's Gotta Give

Today I only took five photos. One of them was of this, er, flower on the back step! There is a bud on the right that belongs to a petunia, I think. The back patio has been fabulous this summer, thanks to CleanSteve's work on it.

This is another shot for Square September, and I've used the comic filter effect on photogene for the iPad.

I've been to school twice, the second time for a training on TEACCH, an approach pioneered in the US to help young people with autism achieve their full potential. It was useful. Over the past week I've been giving one of the lads a playtime 'schedule' and it's really helped him to manage his free time with more enjoyment. Oh yes, and we had a fab puppet show today! sadly, I seem to have tweaked my back carrying some equipment, but hey ho...

The aromatherapy lotions and potions for Saturday's health fair in Nailsworth are almost completed, including the labelling, possibly the most tedious aspect of all. I have no idea how many people will attend, and my products have a short shelf life, so I've not gone overboard (I hope). It would be handy to get some new customers, although some people that I met at similar events in 2005 are still regulars! I just hope that I will be able to talk to potential users, as there are public talks scheduled in the area where I am selling ...

I don't seem to have done (online) the homework for this week's assignment on the Life Writing course that I started this week. I've done distance learning before, but always as a mixture of Virtual learning and physical attendance at lectures. However, CleanSteve says he'd be happy to take me to the University of Exeter one day if I want to do a one-day course, as he could spend some time in the public records office! I intend to get up early enough tomorrow to submit my work before going to work.

So I'd better go to bed now and stop watching Vintage TV! Just fancied something oldfashioned after the excellent documentary on Northern Soul on the BBC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.