Cornflower

I was amazed to find this lone cornflower still flowering amongst all the mass of calendulas, when I went in the garden this morning for a quick blip in the damp mizzly rain :)

I have made it square for the Ambling Camera Square September Challenge :)

Yesterday afternoon I tried to practice with Billy for Camera School. The instructions say they would like to see 'light in the eyes'! I found that particularly hard to do, but came up with 2 possibilities. Bearing in mind that I can't 'lie on the ground' as they suggest, I don't think they are too bad (except for the fact I cannot get a shot with Billy looking straight on for some reason) :) What do blippers think about these two in my folio?

Billy1

(apologies no matter how hard I try the link for Billy1 is not working (it goes to 2 :( ), suggest you go to Billy2 and go back one to look at Billy1)

Billy2

Off to work in an hour or so! Hoping the weather will brighten up for my weekend off but not holding out much hope....

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.