WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Household objects

I always said I wasn't going to be the person wandering round the house at 11:30 pm looking for something to blip, but here I am. I'd deleted all today's photos because they were rubbish, but I decided I couldn't face two blipless days in a row. Then I spotted DDW's September challenge word for today: edge. So what could be a more obvious subject than this?

I went to my second tai chi class today. It's even more difficult than I thought it was. You have to do different things with each arm while simultaneously doing different things with each leg -- I never was good at that patting yourself on the head and rubbing your tummy thing. And my short-term memory is rubbish, so I can't keep even the beginning of the sequence in my head. I asked one of the other people how she did it, and she said, "Just keep doing it over and over again at home." Perhaps I should stick to yoga. Tai chi does look very elegant when you get it right though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.