just sitting,

By justsitting

what happened to the water?

Today has been a much better day than yesterday, I haven't been at work. Part time means I am never at work on a thursday. It is a daddy day for the girls

Dropped A at school for her whole hour and a half and headed to the playpark with R but it was too windy so we ended up going to a friends nearby for a cuppa tea and a play. When we went back to get A, it was absolutely chucking it down and it continued to so till just after lunch. A gasp of relief at the rain going off, I was starting to think I would have to find a blip subject around the house.

We headed to the old Infirmary Street Baths with is now a gallery and a studio for a weaving company. It was really lovely. There is an exhibition of illustrations from childrens writer John Burningham, I had never heard of him before. On our way round I dropped my lens cover down into the spinning studio below and the girls got a wee bit worried saying to go and get it. These two lovely old woman were sitting on a big couch beside where a load of his books were and the girls climbed up with them had a story read to them while I popped down stairs to get the lens cover back. I really wanted to ask the ladies if I could blip them but decided against it.
The girls kept asking where the was water had gone because I told them that I used to go swimming there when I was student.

From there we headed to the library, I was in search of book on photography. The blipping habit has got me intrigued by the working of the camera and I really want to improve my shots. I love Edinburgh Libraries.

R was also very keen to get a visit to the Elephant House in but with the poor weather the queue was almost out the door. And that is not the making of a relaxed family trip to a cafe. So we just got some doughnuts on the way home.

It is funny thinking about A starting school, she is only in for an hour and a half and she goes in with complete confidence, which is exactly as I would wish, but she seems more in need of cuddles when outwith school. I wonder if it is just a change in routine and she will return to normal once she settles in. Don't get me wrong, I am enjoying the cuddles.

Enjoy thursday evening blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.