BOTTOMS UP

Its Friday which is the great thing but the sad thing is that the rumour I had heard about CJ and two of his offspring is true. I rang the RSPCA Centre at Stapeley, Nantwich this morning who confirmed that CJ and the cygnets were found to be in a state of collapse some days ago and the RSPCA were called out. They took the three swans into the Centre and all attempts to revive them with drips and drugs etc were to no avail, so the three of them had to be put down. The blood tests revealed that they had definitely been poisoned but by whom or what was still under investigation - the two most probable culprits were Botulism and lead.

I have so many photos of CJ, his wife and children over the past few years so I think I'm going to gather them all together and make a book in honour of my favourite Swan. I have to say that the final news today has really upset me as if it was a pet of my own. See the once happy family here

Sorry to be morbid. Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.