Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Happy dog!

For the last 6 weeks I have not been drinking on a school night. So I enjoy a glass of wine on a Friday and Saturday evenings. Tonight, the fridge was empty of wine so I decided to take the dog for a quick walk as I ventured down to Tescos to purchase a bottle of Hardys finest. When I got there, I realised that I hadn't got my wallet on me! So, a quick call to hubby and he took the car and nipped into town to grab me a bottle on the way back from dropping Rachel off at Wave Rave. I then took the dog on an extra long run, hence the smile in her face. Chasing ducks , rabbits and she nearly caught a cat on the way home! I'm now sitting in front if the TV, with a nice glass of white wine :-) Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.